Recently Viewed 1
Favorites 0

149 C Ocean View $200.00 Per Night

Unit Type: Cottage
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Pismo Beach
Address: 149 C Ocean View







Overview Read Reviews

This Cottage For Rent in Pismo Beach is a New 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, that is cozy and perfect for your next vacation get away. Have fun at the beach with beach towels, beach char, and boogie boards. There is also a porta crib! Beach Cottage is conveniently located downtown adjacent to Pismo Pier, Restaurants, Shops and Entertainment. Cottage Beach Homel Amenities Include: Flat screen TVs with blu ray inset into both bedroom and living room walls Gas fireplace Wireless internet New Kitchen with Stone Floors, Granite Counter Tops, Custom Wood Cabinets, under-counter sub-zero fridge, 2 burner gas range and combo microwave / convection oven Queen bed in the bedroom Living Room has queen sofa sleeper Common areas include off street parking, patio with built in barbecue and teak furniture, lawn, and laundry facilities. The sidewalk in front of the property ends in the sand. 3 night minimum. Sleeps 4 THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING. *WEEKLY ONLY OVER 4TH OF JULY AT EVENT RATE*


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
February 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
March 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
June 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Starting Ending Nightly Rate Weekly Rate Monthly Rate Minimum Stay
09/07/2020 11/24/2020 $200.00 $1,200.00 $5,200.00 3
11/29/2020 12/17/2020 $200.00 $1,200.00 N/A 3
01/03/2021 03/25/2021 $200.00 $1,200.00 $5,200.00 3
04/11/2021 05/27/2021 $200.00 $1,200.00 $5,200.00 3
09/06/2021 10/31/2021 $200.00 $1,200.00 $5,200.00 3



  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed


  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Toaster


  • Bath Linens
  • Bed Linens
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Non-Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wireless Internet


  • Patio
  • Sand Wash

Recent Reviews About This Property

"We have been coming to this unit for five years now. We absolutely love the location and for the most part this unit is really comfortable. The only drawback, however is the furniture is beginning to get a bit old. There Are few places to sit that are comfortable for either me or my wife. The small table is beginning to break down a bit too. That being said, we will be back and we’re hopeful some of these issues can be improved. It would be nice, however to be able to do a laundry using hot water. Only cold is available."

Michael S. from Chicago, 03/08/2020

"I left my "Esteem" jean jacket and my khaki sportcoat in the closet. We checked out on Friday. Any chance you can grab it out of the closet? Mail it to me?"

David K. from DISCOVERY BAY, 07/08/2019

"Very clean and quiet nice sitting area and the owner kept coming by was very nice"

from woodlake, 06/29/2019

"The unit was fantastic. Clean, cosey, and in a wonderfull location.The only thing I have to comment on was when I looked at the units last year...the outside shower outside the laundry room was operable. When I showed up I was bummed out to see the shower head and valve had been removed. That would have been so nice and convenient to have. Everything else was wonderfull...thank you"

Joseph C. from Bakersfield, 06/05/2019

"We've been renting this same unit for four years and love the location and the unit. We did have issues with the refrigerator and hot water unit, but all was repaired fairly quickly and the rest of the stay was great! We'll be back."

Michael S. from Chicago, 03/11/2019

" Everything was basically as advertised except the internet was horribly slow, I usually stream a movie in the evenings at the beach but this was completely impossible here. Otherwise it was perfect for my nine-year-old and I, I love how close it is to get to the beach, the kitchen was very functional (please get rid of the coffee grinder it was gross, also a new coffee pot wouldn’t hurt) there were plenty of spots to hang your sandy items so as not to bring them in the house, also lots of storage for such a small unit which was excellent! Having on site washer and dryer meant no laundry to do when I got home, I would pack DVDs and stay again. "

Kathleen A. from Tulare, 09/02/2018

Response from Coastal Vacation Rentals: Thank you for staying with Coastal Vacation Rentals and taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the property. The coffee grinder and maker issues have been addressed. Very sorry to hear that you had trouble streaming your movie. These properties do have the best residential Internet service for our area, but sometimes it does require troubleshooting. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon!

"My family and i had an amazing time at the Ocean View rental the location is everything! "

Michelle W. from Soulsbyville, 08/06/2018

"Second stay at this property. Best location. Very comfortable. Hope to come me yet again"

Rob W. from Des Moines, 08/02/2018

"The cottage was quaint and perfectly located. We enjoyed being in the residential area of Pismo with a 1 block walk to the beach and restaurants. The cottage is very comfortable and is stocked with all of the necessities that one might need. Loved having laundry on-site. We will be back!"

Jenniffer M. from Phoenix, 07/21/2018

"This is a nice quite lil one bedroom located just steps from sand would highly recomend all amenities for ur stay just gotta dix their outdoor shower and would off been 100%"

Oscar M. from Madera, 08/21/2017

"Great condo right near the beach! It was perfect for us and our two kids. Very clever designs throughout to incorporate dressers and extra space! The outside grass and bbq area was a bonus as well!"

from Eugene, 08/09/2017

"We arrived prior to check in time and, while we had to wait a bit to check in., we were still able to get into the condo earlier than expected. Perfect proximity to the beach and downtown. Laundry facilities are good. We were here during a peak time in the summer but the area is fairly quiet. "

from Lemoore , 08/05/2017

"This is a great place to stay. it is clean with all the amenities you will need. The location is perfect so you can park your car and keep it there. We can walk to the beach and walk to dinner. There is a really nice patio with picnic tables and BBQ also. we stay here almost every time we come to Pismo. Such a nice place to stay. Customer service is always great. "

from Exeter, 07/21/2017

"Wonderful stay"

Rosemary L. from Butte Valley, 03/29/2017

"Nice little house with a great place outside. We especially enjoyed the grill and the place in front of the house."

Anja H. from Wunstorf, 08/18/2016

"Loved the location, had everything you might need. Next to a hotel parking lot so some noise is inevitable but your in the middle of everything that you might want to see or eat! Already planning on booking next summer!! "

Renee S. from Newman , 08/01/2016

"Great, we would stay there again."

from Montgomery Village, 07/25/2016

"We had a wonderful time although one morning i did clean the BBQ as it was a little on the dirty side, by the time i was finished it was spotless, the other guests seemed to appreciate the effort. Other than that we had a fabulous time, we hope to be back soon."

Peter A. from Woodland Hills, 07/05/2016

Response from Coastal Vacation Rentals: We are so pleased you had a wonderful time. I am sorry you had a problem with the BBQ, in the future please call us with any problem you encounter, we will be pleased to take care of for you. Thank you !


from Redwood City, 05/11/2016

"We enjoy coming to this property and will continue to do so. It's close to the beach and it's an easy walk around the downtown area. Coastal vacation rentals are great to deal with, and Julia was very helpful when we had to alter our arrival dates."

Charles & Susan A. from Fountain Hills, 09/20/2015

"Overall it was a very good rental experience. We stayed for 10 nights, and have booked the same unit for next summer.
Positives: the patio, we used it a lot more than we thought we would for breakfast coffee and dinner BBQ,s. Our own parking space off the street. A large locking cabinet inside the (separate) laundry room for all of our beach stuff -- you don't have to take it inside the unit. Lots of storage space inside the unit, storage under the bed was very convenient. A great rental for two adults, plenty of space. We used the grassy area on the patio to play with our grandchild, that was convenient also, not like staying in a hotel. Coastal Vacation Rentals was very responsive to our needs. The property is 50 yards from the beach and connects to the Promenade, very convenient.
Negatives: the refrigerator is too small if you are on an extended stay like we were, but Coastal brought us a backup.

Russ M. from Visalia, 08/06/2015

"It was a lovely setting for what I needed."

from Shingle Springs, 06/17/2015

"great as usual, we have used you for 4 years"

Dennis L. from Henderson, 06/12/2015

"My husband, two boys (7 & 3) and I stayed in this house. The house is super cute, well maintained and wonderful location. Less than a two minute walk to the beach. Our boys enjoyed playing in the yard after spending a day at the beach. "

from Los Altos, 04/20/2015

"comfy bed, clean, easy, short walk to beach and to eat and shop"

Theresa M. from Southlake, 04/06/2015

"We stayed for 4 days with our 2 teenage daughters. It was a little tight for the 4 of us but it worked. Location was awesome. The beach was a few steps away. The unit was very clean and comfortable with high end appliances. We used the BBQ for 2 nights. The only reason I did not give the property condition category 5 stars is that I thought the outside patio area tables and chairs could use some attention. They were pretty weathered and worn and the patio area really needed to be swept clean. There was lots of sand and leaves collected in the corners of the patio blown in by the wind. I know that's hard to control in a windy location unless you have maintenance out there daily to take care of that. We would definitely consider staying there again."

from Granite Bay, 04/03/2015

"I love this place and have been coming here for several years and plan on coming again next year. The cottage is the perfect size and in the perfect location. "

from Clinton, 02/11/2015

"The short distance to the beach is awesome! The cottage is very well equipped and clean."

from El Dorado, 12/15/2014

"Excellent location, perfect for 1 person or a couple. Very well furnished and maintained. Quiet and close of the beach.I loved it!"

Pauline J. from Hovik, 12/14/2014

"The cottage is small, but fine for 2 adults or a small family (our kids slept on an inflatable matress in the living room space). The cottage was new, clean, and a very short walk to the beach. It was terrific. One area for improvement would be that the unit should include beach equipment - towels, toys, chairs, etc. People don't usually travel on vacation with these sorts of things and it would be a tremendous convenience to have them. Otherwise, it was a terrific house and a fantastic stay!"

Jessica P. from Northridge, 09/03/2014

"Walked a few steps barefoot to the beach! Very convenient and clean. This place was designed perfectly. Will be planning to return here soon."

from Fresno, 08/10/2014

"We had a very nice time. The cottage was small but met our needs. The beds were comfortable and the location was great. "

Janel G. from Monrovia, 08/06/2014

"Lovely cottage steps from the beach. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and ability to get fresh seafood to grill right there. We had a great time it was private and quiet. We were close to visit Shell beach and Avila beach. We would highly recommend to friends and return for another vacation."

from Folsom, 06/01/2014

"Great little cottage steps to the beach!"

from West Vancouver, 04/29/2014

"I booked this cottage online and was pleasantly surprised with the location. It was close to the beach and the cottage itself was very well designed for a one bedroom with plenty of storage space. When we had an issue, Coastal Rentals was quick to respond. Plenty to do close by and an awesome place to just walk the beach. We enjoyed the company of two other couples in the adjoining units. In all, a very nice stay."

Joseph M. from Heath, 02/23/2014


Yvonne G. from San Joaquin, 01/02/2014

"Could not have been happier with this rental! Property was great, had everything you could ask for and the location cannot be beat!"

Matthew H. from Little Elm, 12/25/2013

"We stayed here last year as well. Great location! Very comfortable."

Wendy L. from Oak Park, 09/20/2013

"Cute little place VERY close to the beach. Tons of books to choose from if you forgot one. Only complaint is that the bed is very firm and my back was killing me by the end of the week."

from West Bend, 08/28/2013

"What a pleasurable experience. The staff were very helpful. The rental was well taken care of and an excellent location."

James K. from Arroyo Grande, 06/11/2013

"these 3 little 1 bedroom cottages are just seconds from the sand and the pier. so can see the pier from the bedroom. they are in top condition with all new appliances, supremely comfortable bedding, and a cozy gas fireplace for chilly Pismo nights. whoever designed the layout of this little cottage is a genius. great planning - so you get a lot more than you'd expect from cottage this size. laundry facilities are excellent, as is gas BBQ grill and cute grassy yard. can't wait to come back again next year!!"

Jason S. from Scottsdale, 04/05/2013

"Very nice place to stay. Will come again."

from Clinton, 01/14/2013

"We loved staying in unit C. Our favorite part was how close it was to the water! Since it was a full moon we nightly would walk on the beach. The happy hour next door in the Sea Venture hotel was great. And the white mochas were good at cafe just a couple blocks away. It was wonderful just being able to walk everywhere! We also loved being able to cook on the bbq and make our own leisure breakfast. The unit had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to be able to watch movies both in the living area and in the bedroom. We would love to next time rent out all three units for a memorable trip with our whole family!"

Jenelle C. from Sacramento, 10/09/2012

"This property was amazing. Great location, quaint, clean but my only complaint is that it takes WAY too long to get your deposit back. $300 is a lot of money but we checked out on September 26th- it is now October 4th and I still don't have my deposit back yet. Quick to take your money, but not respectful enough to give it back in a timely manner. Also, $70 cleaning fee is ridiculous as well for a two night stay. I don't even pay that much for my 2,000 sq ft house. "

Jennifer W. from Crestline, 10/04/2012

Response from Coastal Vacation Rentals: We wanted to address the concern regarding the return of the security deposit. We refunded the entire security on 10-3-12, however, once we have returned the deposit to a bank or credit card company they can hold it for a length of time before applying it to the individual's account. Due to this fact we do try to refund people as soon as we possibly can.

"The cabin was great. Just the right size for 2 and convenient to everything. We will for sure go again."

Denise S. from Alta Dena, 10/01/2012

"This was an amazing location and quiet place to stay. We just loved this little cottage right close to the beach. Clean and comfy."

Debbie H. from Anthem, 09/20/2012

"My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary getaway. The location is at the heart of Pismo, you are close to everything, including the beach! We enjoyed our stay in this cute cottage. Perfect size for just the 2 of us. They provide the basic kitchen tools. But if you use a measuring cup for cooking, you should bring your own, or if you like eating crab, bring your own cracking tools. :) Everything was to our liking, except the bed and pillows. The bed was a little to hard for me (im used to sinking into my mattress) and the pillows were too flat. So if you like fluffy pillows like me, bring your own. My husband I agreed we will make this our annual getaway place.. "

Lilyann L. from Stockton, 08/30/2012

"Great little cottage just a short walk to the beach and town. All very new with nice appointments.Quiet place to relax and enjoy the beach."

from Sacramento, 08/16/2012

"Great place, great location"

from San Jose, 08/15/2012

"It was a bit colder than we were hoping for in mid July -- the views were awesome, location was great and we had a great time. Loved Hoagies for breakfast burritos and Harry's Bar was a blast on Saturday night! Visited Hearst Castle and the hot springs. Overall it was wonderful. Loved the cottage! "

Todd & Jennifer M. from Fowlerville, 07/29/2012

"I love this property and have stayed before. This visit however, I had nultiple flea bites from outside on the deck area. "

Sally S. from Omaha, 06/21/2012

"It was lovely except for just a couple things. The bathroom sink clogged and the t.v. cable did not work in living room. OTherwise, a pleasant stay. Thank you"

Robin W. , 05/01/2012

"We could not have Ben happier with our stay. We loved walking to the beach each morning and we could alo walk all around town. The condo was very nice, loved the outdoor space

from Pleasanton, 04/15/2012

"This is a great property in a wonderful location. Nice and clean and close to the beach. Very quiet location. Highly recommend it."

from Santa Clara, 04/13/2012

"Cottage very well located, would go back

Armene B. from Westminster, 04/02/2012

"We had a great weekend at this location, one block from the beach. We will definitely be coming back, overall great experience. "

from Clover City, 02/22/2012

"Enjoyed our stay. Only problem was the refrigerator not working properly. We plan on staying there again in the future."

from Clinton, 01/17/2012

"Great location in central downtown area. Easy walk to pier and shops. The unit was well equipped and furnished and a good size for a couple. We REALLY enjoyed the patio for breakfast and down time, even in November. Our only concern was regulating the temperature from the heating unit/fireplace since we couldn't find any instructions and didn't think to call the office. We hope to return to this propoerty in the future."

Marylu M. from Prunedale, 11/29/2011

"This place is small, but has everything you need and is in great condition. My husband and i stayed here for veteran's weekend. We had plenty of room for the two of us. Very very clean. The location is fantastic, just steps from the beach. "

from Novato, 11/17/2011

"This rental was about 100 yds from the beach,you could hear the waves. Nice off street parking with outside tables and bbq. The inside appliances were modern and new. We would go back "

David D. from Novato, 10/24/2011

"We completely enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again!"

from Redding, 10/17/2011

"We stayed in Cottage C this time (we had stayed in B in August). This cottage is just as nicely done as Cottage B! We have gone ahead and booked the week of the Fourth of July next summer in Cottage A and have family that booked a few days in Cottage B at the same time. We cannot wait and are hoping to maybe fit in a visit or two before then :-) Thanks!

Catherine P. from Castro Valley, 10/08/2011

"We really enjoyed our stay, the "little house" was very clean, cute, and functional for a week long stay. The only that would have made it better would have been to have some salt and pepper and some type of fan."

Nancy D. from Springfield, 10/01/2011

"Love the location and the house is very clean. The price is good. Cleaning fee is reasonable."

from San Diego, 09/19/2011

"This beautiful remodeled unit so close to the beach and town is spoiled by the poor garbage pick up and unfilled propane tanks. When we notified the management company about the uncollected and overflowing garbage cans out front, nobody came to remove
the excess. Several bags were piled outside of the cans; it smelled and looked awful. In addition, the propane tanks for the bar-be-que were not full. That put a damper on our dinner. Also, there is no closet space, only drawers. So, don't plan on storing
a lot. I really loved Pismo. This unit could be top notch if these few things are fixed. It's new and clean and pretty!"

MIchele B. from Monrovia, 08/22/2011

"We rented all three cottage for my daughter's college graduation. It was the perfect place for a family get together. Cottages are very nice and the location is perfect."

from Discovery Bay, 07/01/2011

"Small but pleasant. Close to the beach. Had sun one out of four days. June gloom. Accurately described in ad. 3-4 day stay is perfect. 2 gas burners, mini fridge with freezer and mini dishwasher were perfect. TV was good sized. Bed was full size (not queen) and bedroom doesn't have a closet - just drawers. "

Charles W. from San Francisco, 06/27/2011

"the place was great,nice and clean. less then a block from the beach and i loved the BBQ and patio."

Angel B. from Berkeley , 04/14/2011

"We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The location is just a few minutes from the beach. The cottage was clean and very cozy at night. We love the bed; it was very comfortable."

from Mountain View, 01/17/2011

"I found it disappointing that there was no oven...for a week stay over Thanksgiving, it was very inconvenient. Also, no land line phone. Not everyone has a cell phone. "

from Modesto, 11/29/2010

"I stayed for one month...A beautiful unit, in a fantastic location. Hard to fault, other than the rental agency failing to get my fire place fixed throughout my entire stay and also misplacing a package delivered to their office therefore I received it 2 weeks late. Other than that, the actual accommodation was awesome, and I would definitely stay there again!"

from Happy Valley, 09/10/2010

"We rented 149B and 149C for 4 nights in August. Our family of 4 stayed in 149C and our in-laws stayed in 149B. We were extremely happy with the units as they are completely remodeled from head to toe. Small BUT everything is well thoughtout with PLENTY of unexpected storage (like under the bed). Nice that there is a washer & dryer to use, outdoor shower to rinse off after the beach, patio with chairs and BBQ! Did I forget to mention the great location?! Just steps to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!!! "

Joy I. from Pleasanton, 08/15/2010

"There is some noise from the hotel parking lot on occasion, but not often and mostly heard from the window in the bedroom of Cottage C."

Ruthie H. , 07/30/2010

"The newly remodeled one bedroom house was perfect. All the needed luxuries provided! Beautiful remodel inside and out!"

from Fresno, 06/19/2010

"We have rented properties before in many ski areas. We were surprised that our credit card was billed at the start for the deposit. This is not standard of practice in our experience.
The promised barbecue was not working. Otherwise, the location was great. The size of the unit looked bigger on the internet. It would have been nice to give the square footage of the unit. The sheets were torn for the pull out bed and it was in poor repair. Otherwise, the queen size bed was suprisingly comfortable and the sheets were of high quality.


Rachel C. from South Pasendena, 08/04/2009

Check Price

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.